HUNTINGDONSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

MINUTES of the Annual Meeting of the CABINET held at the BURGESS HALL, WESTWOOD ROAD, ST IVES, CAMBRIDGESHIRE, PE27 6WU on Wednesday, 19 May 2021

PRESENT: Councillor R Fuller – Chairman.

Councillors Mrs M L Beuttell, S Bywater, J A Gray,

D N Keane and K I Prentice.

APOLOGY: An Apology for absence from the meeting was submitted on

behalf of Councillor J Neish.

IN ATTENDANCE: Councillor J M Palmer.

1 MINUTES

The Minutes of the meeting held on 18th March 2021 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

2 MEMBERS' INTERESTS

No declarations were received.

3 APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE COUNCILLORS

RESOLVED

a) that the executive responsibilities for the Municipal Year 2021/22 be allocated as follows:

Housing & Economic Development	Councillor R Fuller
Strategic Planning	Councillor J Neish
Corporate Services	Councillor D Keane
Leisure & Regulatory Services	Councillor K Prentice
Operations & Environment	Councillor Mrs M L Beuttell
Strategic Finance	Councillor J A Gray
Community Resilience & Wellbeing	Councillor S Bywater

- b) that Councillor J M Palmer be appointed as Cabinet Assistant; and
- c) that Executive Councillors be appointed to serve as ex-officio Members of the following:

Executive Councillor for Corporate Services	Employment Committee	
Executive Councillor for Strategic Planning	Development Committee	Management

Executive Councillor for Leisure &	<u>Z</u>
Regulatory Services	

Licensing and Protection Committee / Licensing Committee

4 HINCHINGBROOKE COUNTRY PARK JOINT GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors M L Beuttell, T D Sanderson, R J West and S R Wilson be appointed to serve on the Hinchingbrooke Country Park Joint Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

5 DEVELOPMENT PLAN POLICY ADVISORY GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors S J Conboy, S Corney, D B Dew, I Gardener, C J Maslen, J Neish and S Wakeford be appointed to serve on the Development Plan Policy Advisory Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

6 MEMBER DEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors P Kadewere, L W McGuire, J P Morris, J Neish, T D Sanderson and R J West be appointed to serve on the Member Development Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

7 SHARED SERVICES JOINT GROUP

RESOLVED

that the Executive Councillor for Corporate Services be appointed to serve on the Shared Services Joint Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Chairman